Reviews

What people are saying about The Auld Manse Guest House & Self Catering Apartment




My stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable guest house friend and attentive would recommend to friends and family couldn’t do enough for us will definitely be going back next year thank you so much

Reviewer:Chris G | Wed 8th May 2019 | 1 week ago


Nice stay in Perth - Rating 4/5

Friendly hosts, free parking, clean room, nice touches at breakfast - thank you very much!

Reviewer:dawn s | Thu 2nd May 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Great location. Comfortable. Very nice hosts.- Rating 5/5

Place was easy to find and close to restaurants. The hosts were friendly. Breakfast very good.

Reviewer:Bruce P | Sun 28th Apr 2019 | 3 weeks ago


As great little guest as I have stayed in - Rating 5/5

Has everything and more than premier inns and travelodges very clean and comfortable great sleep breakfast first class great varietary first class hosts parking xcelant and free as good as any hotel and I have stayed in a lot

Reviewer:Hugh L | Sat 27th Apr 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Fine for a night- Rating 3/5

Our room was dated, spotless but definitely needs updated. The shower room was so tiny,but still a plus to have en-suite. The breakfast was lovely and they provide nice brewed coffee,we had parking at the back so that is a bonus.Its just a wee bit tired, but would stay again and id recommended it.

Reviewer:Nina W | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay.Fantastic breakfast,will be back.

Reviewer:DAVID H | Wed 10th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Comfortable Visit - Rating 5/5

Welcoming and helpful hosts. Rooms were clean and comfortable but were a little small. Catered for specific breakfast requirements very well. Would use the Auld Manse again and would recommend it to others.

Reviewer:Douglas A | Sat 30th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely overnight stay in a big single ensuite room on ground floor. Friendly owners and lovely breakfast all cooked fresh to order and delicious homemade bread!! Comfy bed. Couldnt fault any of it.

Reviewer:Gillian C | Thu 14th Mar 2019 | 2 months ago


Great Little Find - Rating 4/5

This B&B is on a main road but very picturesque. Hosts are really welcoming. Our accommodation was a twin room. Beds were really comfortable and duvets nice and warm. En-suite was a bit small but catered just fine. Nice hot shower. Breakfast was excellent and a nice choice. All in all would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Brian C | Wed 6th Feb 2019 | 3 months ago


Very Comfortable Stay - Rating 2/5

A comfortable room, a delicious breakfastand welcoming hosts.

Reviewer:Alexander R | Sun 2nd Dec 2018 | 5 months ago


A very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

A comfortable room, a delicious breakfastand welcoming hosts.

Reviewer:Alexander R | Sun 2nd Dec 2018 | 5 months ago


Thoroughly enjoyable, Made to feel very welcome, Charming hosts - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts, The Large variety for breakfast.The comfortable bed, choice of bath or shower.Hospitality tray, with a selection of tea, coffee and hot chocolate.

Reviewer:V | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 9 months ago


The whole experience of staying there was first class and I could recommend it to anyone - Rating 5/5

Room was very well equipped and the breakfast was better than many hotels

Reviewer:I | Wed 1st Aug 2018 | 9 months ago


An excellent B and B - Rating 5/5

An excellentB and B. The facilities were good.The breakfast was freshly cooked including home made bread for toast.

Reviewer:J | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


A great place to go for a break from routine and I found plenty to keep me occupied - Rating 5/5

Bed was comfy, Shower worked well for me and the rooms were clean and tidy.The full Scottish breakfast set me up for the day and Rob and Glenda were very helpful and friendly.If I return to the area I would certainly be happy to stay there again and would recommend it to others.It is in a central spot in the country, and I found it easy to drive to all those places I wished to visit.

Reviewer:P | Thu 19th Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi