Reviews

What people are saying about The Auld Manse Guest House & Self Catering Apartment




Lovely! - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely overnight stay in a big single ensuite room on ground floor. Friendly owners and lovely breakfast all cooked fresh to order and delicious homemade bread!! Comfy bed. Couldnt fault any of it.

Reviewer:Gillian C | Thu 14th Mar 2019 | 4 days ago


Great Little Find - Rating 4/5

This B&B is on a main road but very picturesque. Hosts are really welcoming. Our accommodation was a twin room. Beds were really comfortable and duvets nice and warm. En-suite was a bit small but catered just fine. Nice hot shower. Breakfast was excellent and a nice choice. All in all would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Brian C | Wed 6th Feb 2019 | 1 month ago


Very Comfortable Stay - Rating 2/5

A comfortable room, a delicious breakfastand welcoming hosts.

Reviewer:Alexander R | Sun 2nd Dec 2018 | 3 months ago


A very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

A comfortable room, a delicious breakfastand welcoming hosts.

Reviewer:Alexander R | Sun 2nd Dec 2018 | 3 months ago


Thoroughly enjoyable, Made to feel very welcome, Charming hosts - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts, The Large variety for breakfast.The comfortable bed, choice of bath or shower.Hospitality tray, with a selection of tea, coffee and hot chocolate.

Reviewer:V | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 7 months ago


The whole experience of staying there was first class and I could recommend it to anyone - Rating 5/5

Room was very well equipped and the breakfast was better than many hotels

Reviewer:I | Wed 1st Aug 2018 | 7 months ago


An excellent B and B - Rating 5/5

An excellentB and B. The facilities were good.The breakfast was freshly cooked including home made bread for toast.

Reviewer:J | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 7 months ago


A great place to go for a break from routine and I found plenty to keep me occupied - Rating 5/5

Bed was comfy, Shower worked well for me and the rooms were clean and tidy.The full Scottish breakfast set me up for the day and Rob and Glenda were very helpful and friendly.If I return to the area I would certainly be happy to stay there again and would recommend it to others.It is in a central spot in the country, and I found it easy to drive to all those places I wished to visit.

Reviewer:P | Thu 19th Jul 2018 | 8 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi