Reviews

What people are saying about The Auld Manse Guest House & Self Catering Apartment




Great value - Rating 5/5

Very clean, warm comfortable and welcoming. My room, for the price I paid was great. Breakfast was lovely, a treat to have a home cooked breakfast instead of the usual bland buffet breakfasts you get in larger chain hotels. Will book again if in the area.

Reviewer:Amanda K | Thu 5th Dec 2019 | 21 hours ago


Delightful guest house - Rating 5/5

I had a great week at The Auld Manse, with a very comfortable room and fantastic breakfast. Rob and Glenda couldn't have been more helpful and I would always stay there if I returned to Perth. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Sarah T | Tue 22nd Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Great hospitality- Rating 5/5

Auld Manse guest house is perfectly located , quiet, immaculate clean and pretty.The hosts are very hospitable, and they were very helpful with a couple of specialrequirements I had.I definitely would recommend Auld Manse guest house to a friend.

Reviewer:Javier F | Sun 15th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Stay at Auld Manse - Rating 4/5

Comfortable bed, great breakfast, enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Sue H | Mon 9th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Double bedroom and en suite- Rating 5/5

Excellent friendly service, comfortable bedroom, clean and accessible shower and washroom, overall excellent accommodation

Reviewer:Simon M | Tue 3rd Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


Warm and welcoming - Rating 4/5

We only stayed the one night in transit to points north, but our host was tops for courteous service and the room was comfortable and did the job for two travelers. The breakfast was especially good. Thank you, Rob

Reviewer:Christopher B | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


Pleasent place - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming clean tidy and lively breakfast .

Reviewer:Wayne O | Thu 29th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Good local Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very friendly helpful owners. Clean good accommodation and very good breakfast. A ten/fifteen minute walk over the Tay river to the city centre for Restaurants, Pubs and Entertainment.

Reviewer:John S | Wed 28th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

Highly recommend. Owners extremely helpful, made the stay very enjoyable. Very clean and welcoming

Reviewer:Drew B | Sun 25th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities and owners go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable

Reviewer:Drew B | Sat 24th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Would loved to have stayed longer than the one night planned.The hosts were very welcoming, a very pleasant stay,oh and a fantastic breakfast!

Reviewer:Dennis G | Wed 21st Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Comfortable- Rating 4/5

Comfortable room and as expected.

Reviewer:Judith C | Sat 3rd Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Second. - Rating 5/5

First stayed in June and I thought that was not bad at all.Planned another trip this time by rail and thought why not.Again not disappointed,arrived little bit early no problem.Nice and handy for Perth,just maybe more time needed for look about,good place,good hosts,good.

Reviewer:david a | Fri 2nd Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Auld Manse review - Rating 5/5

A fantastic place to stay, from start to finish we felt completely at home, and a stunning breakfast to boot, fully fully recommended

Reviewer:Andrew C | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night with the aim of going to the Scottish fair at Scone Palace. The guest house was fantastic. Very clean, the reception was great. Location couldn’t have been better. Short walk to town. The breakfast was brilliant. Would highly recommend.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. we hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Robert H | Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


Overnight stay for business- Rating 5/5

A quick business stay but my room was perfect for my needs. Warm, modern, comfortable and super clean. Breakfast was perfect and the hosts were also very welcome.

Reviewer:Helen B | Fri 28th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


David Ashford\'s Review - Rating 5/5

It was super service throughout - beyond perfection!Thanks.Looking forward to returning in due course.

Reviewer:David A | Tue 25th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Auld Manse review - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay, owners were extremely nice, accommodation was excellent, lovely room, very clean, comfy bed and breakfast was great.Would have no hesitation recommending these premises.

Reviewer:Dougie R | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Luxury - Rating 5/5

Luxurious room and en-suite. Quiet location. Very good breakfast.

Reviewer:John S | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


A delightful place... - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed a warm welcome, a comfortable room, a delicious breakfast and helpful recommendations for an evening meal.The local Ace taxis were on hand for the short journey into the centre, walkable in the dry.The hosts were ever helpful.

Reviewer:John D | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely owners - Rating 4/5

Wonderful breakfast...bespoke if wanted. External bathroom with one room only but not suitable for anyone with mobility issues so a lesson learned....be VERY clear you check what is meant in the description of properties. Run by charming couple, food freshly cooked and very convenient for City Centre about 10 mins walk away or bus stop nearby. Good value for a bed and breakfast.

Reviewer:Johanne B | Wed 22nd May 2019 | 6 months ago


Aulde Manse - Rating 5/5

Incredible value for money, very clean, attention to detail was noticed and a superb breakfastWill definitely return

Reviewer:David B | Tue 21st May 2019 | 6 months ago


My stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable guest house friend and attentive would recommend to friends and family couldn’t do enough for us will definitely be going back next year thank you so much

Reviewer:Chris G | Wed 8th May 2019 | 7 months ago


Nice stay in Perth - Rating 4/5

Friendly hosts, free parking, clean room, nice touches at breakfast - thank you very much!

Reviewer:dawn s | Thu 2nd May 2019 | 7 months ago


Great location. Comfortable. Very nice hosts.- Rating 5/5

Place was easy to find and close to restaurants. The hosts were friendly. Breakfast very good.

Reviewer:Bruce P | Sun 28th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


As great little guest as I have stayed in - Rating 5/5

Has everything and more than premier inns and travelodges very clean and comfortable great sleep breakfast first class great varietary first class hosts parking xcelant and free as good as any hotel and I have stayed in a lot

Reviewer:Hugh L | Sat 27th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Fine for a night- Rating 3/5

Our room was dated, spotless but definitely needs updated. The shower room was so tiny,but still a plus to have en-suite. The breakfast was lovely and they provide nice brewed coffee,we had parking at the back so that is a bonus.Its just a wee bit tired, but would stay again and id recommended it.

Reviewer:Nina W | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay.Fantastic breakfast,will be back.

Reviewer:DAVID H | Wed 10th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Comfortable Visit - Rating 5/5

Welcoming and helpful hosts. Rooms were clean and comfortable but were a little small. Catered for specific breakfast requirements very well. Would use the Auld Manse again and would recommend it to others.

Reviewer:Douglas A | Sat 30th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely overnight stay in a big single ensuite room on ground floor. Friendly owners and lovely breakfast all cooked fresh to order and delicious homemade bread!! Comfy bed. Couldnt fault any of it.

Reviewer:Gillian C | Thu 14th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Great Little Find - Rating 4/5

This B&B is on a main road but very picturesque. Hosts are really welcoming. Our accommodation was a twin room. Beds were really comfortable and duvets nice and warm. En-suite was a bit small but catered just fine. Nice hot shower. Breakfast was excellent and a nice choice. All in all would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Brian C | Wed 6th Feb 2019 | 10 months ago


Very Comfortable Stay - Rating 2/5

A comfortable room, a delicious breakfastand welcoming hosts.

Reviewer:Alexander R | Sun 2nd Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


A very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

A comfortable room, a delicious breakfastand welcoming hosts.

Reviewer:Alexander R | Sun 2nd Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Thoroughly enjoyable, Made to feel very welcome, Charming hosts - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts, The Large variety for breakfast.The comfortable bed, choice of bath or shower.Hospitality tray, with a selection of tea, coffee and hot chocolate.

Reviewer:V | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


The whole experience of staying there was first class and I could recommend it to anyone - Rating 5/5

Room was very well equipped and the breakfast was better than many hotels

Reviewer:I | Wed 1st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


An excellent B and B - Rating 5/5

An excellentB and B. The facilities were good.The breakfast was freshly cooked including home made bread for toast.

Reviewer:J | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


A great place to go for a break from routine and I found plenty to keep me occupied - Rating 5/5

Bed was comfy, Shower worked well for me and the rooms were clean and tidy.The full Scottish breakfast set me up for the day and Rob and Glenda were very helpful and friendly.If I return to the area I would certainly be happy to stay there again and would recommend it to others.It is in a central spot in the country, and I found it easy to drive to all those places I wished to visit.

Reviewer:P | Thu 19th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi